LETTERS TO LOVELIZA

CREATIVE ASPIRATIONS

Posted in Design, Education by LoveLiza on December 9, 2007

CREATIVE ASPIRATIONS

 

Dear LoveLiza

I am currently working in a design studio and have taken up the position of the Senior Creative Designer. So far I have completed six months and the longer I work there the more clear it is that I am the only creative person in the studio. I am surrounded by the mundane.
To describe the situation:
Lunch conversations include subjects such as TV game shows.
The word concept has been mentioned twice in 3 months.
Nobody has heard of Johan Perkowski let alone John S Border.
And to top it all up they still use Quark Xpress!
Do you think I can find a studio with designers that are more creative than myself.

Senior Creative, Paris

 

Dear Senior Creative

No.

LoveLiza

