LETTERS TO LOVELIZA

FAIR CREDIT

Posted in Design, Management by LoveLiza on March 2, 2008

FAIR CREDIT

 

Dear LoveLiza,

I am working for a design studio which attracts a lot of interesting clients both in the cultural and corporate field, which also makes it quite hard to leave as the projects are exciting. But ever since I started working there I have never received any credit for the work I have designed. All the work is always signed with my directors name and even though my designs have received several awards I still don’t receive credit. I am extremely angry, how can I change this?

Uncredited Designer, London

 

Dear Uncredited,

For your information a few years ago when your director was still a designer, he sent me a very similar letter.

LoveLiza

