LETTERS TO LOVELIZA

HIP AND TRENDY DESIGNER

Posted in Creativity, Design, Typography by LoveLiza on April 6, 2008

HIP AND TRENDY DESIGNER

 

Dear LoveLiza,

I am the 30plus type, hip and trendy graphic designer from Amsterdam. I have designed several typefaces of which some have been published. As of late I seem to encounter a lot of problems with legibility. Everybody presented with my typeface designs complains that they cannot read them. Of course I could change it and make my designs more accessible for the greater public, but I do not want to loose my reputation as a hip and trendy designer. Should I just ignore the criticism?

Trendy, Amsterdam

 

Dear 30plus,

May I remind you that illegible typography was hip and trendy 15 years ago.

LoveLiza

