LETTERS TO LOVELIZA

THE CLIENT DESIGNER

Posted in Creativity, Design, Typography by LoveLiza on May 27, 2008

THE CLIENT DESIGNER

 

Dear LoveLiza,

Recently one of my clients while giving me the design brief also included a sketch that he had made to go with it. The sketch also specified typeface, colour and style of design. I was in such shock when I received this that I didn’t know how to react – I am afraid if this happens again and I say something it will be extremely rude. How can I tell him in a polite way that I am the designer.

Designer in Despair, Greece

 

Dear Despaired,

I think you have answered your own question. But as an alternative see this as a great opportunity. Next time you have too much work and need a freelancer you can always call him.

LoveLiza

